Author Topic: Manta  (Read 2672 times)

Jeff

• Fledgling Ho
Manta
« on: April 18, 2013, 01:57:54 AM »
I am new to JDM and I am absolutely loving the gear I have tried and the gear I have but I must say you will have to pry my TaylorMade Ghost Manta putter from my cold dead hands.
I have never been the greatest of putters and to be honest I would even be nervous over a three foot put but my game is now night and day.
I am now the best, yes you heard me, putter of my playing group. I am absolutely in love with the feel of this putter.
This putter feels a lot like how many good irons are described on these sites. It is very soft, buttery if you will, with a muted impact. This is not normally what people want in a putter I think but I am clearly not most people. I would attribute the feel to the weight and also the TM insert.
I think the key to good puts for me is the mass of the putter and the fact that it does not want to twist in my hand. I have combined this with a SuperStroke LITE putter grip and it is a straight machine. I use a line on my golf ball to aid in alignment. It encompasses the entire ball. I align the ball to where I want to hit it and then just think about pace and impact. I have had many people tell me how they notice that the line on my golf ball when struck remains a straight solid line.

So, if you are having troubles with putting. I suggest a relatively cheap alternative. Demo it or just buy it and give it a chance. I don't think you will regret it. I can't believe I didn't make one Steve Irwin joke this entire post.......Dammit!

Cheers, Jeff
Ryoma D1 Vspec 10.5
Ryoma F3 & F5
Maruman 7Wood
A-grind proto 4h
Epon Copper 302's 4-Pw
Yururi Keigekiku Tour Wedge 50,56(55), 60 non-conform
TM Ghost Manta

IlliniGolf

• Fledgling Ho
Re: Manta
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2013, 07:33:13 AM »